Responsible Blogging

Once upon a time, blogging is just a hobby. It was a secret world for me as not a lot people I know knows that I blog. It’s not that I blog about people I know but I refrain from telling them because I am afraid of being criticized and judged. But who isn’t?

Looking back at my past posts over the years, that what I thought is somewhat silly.Β  Because whether they knew of my blog or not, they have something to say about me ( good things I hope πŸ˜‰ ).

However, looking back at my old posts, I find them now somewhat lacking on substance and worthwhile reading. Maybe its because I am more mature now. I’m smarter, happier and hopefully wiser.Β  Whatever the cause of my change of heart about it, I believe its better than before. Continuing to blog nowadays, I believe that I should be more responsible. My future posts should be at least one of the following.

  • educational
  • informative
  • funny
  • inspirational
  • should be from the heart ❀

I will refrain from using foul words. And my future posts should be something I wouldn’t be ashamed of sharing to other people.

 


5 Comments on “Responsible Blogging”

  1. I think that’s part of the fun of blogging and writing in general. You can go back and see how much you’ve changed.

    • Abbie says:

      I agree. And I did change a lot. I actually regret those episodes of my life that I didn’t wrote or blogged about it. And maybe I will someday. Before those memories fades away. πŸ˜› Thanks for dropping by.

  2. Awesome that you are thinking and reflecting on this! πŸ™‚

    • Abbie says:

      Thank you for the kind words. One thing that I try to do often is reflect on myself. I don’t always get to write about it but I need to as I don’t have a physical mentor I could rely on about what I do in my life. Long story. Thanks for taking time to read my post. πŸ™‚

      • My pleasure! My brain works like that too! πŸ˜› Writing down somehow makes it stick, in comparison to a fleeting thought. And now that I’m getting paid for it there is added incentive of course πŸ˜›


Leave a comment