Breaking Free

Breaking Free 

I always like the song by Queen, I want to Break Free. The music is great though I just realized that the song is about breaking free from a love that he thinks not good for him. Anyway, the thought of breaking free is always a happy thought for me. Somehow the things that I want to do went I “broke” free puts a smile on my face. Not that I am imprisoned or trapped or something like that. But sometimes, don’t you feel trapped on something you don’t want and you just want to break free? Right now, I am happy hearing the song over and over again.

I want to break free
I want to break free
I want to break free from your lies
Youre so self satisfied I dont need you
Ive got to break free
God knows God knows I want to break free

Weekend Update 

Our weekend was one a weird one. On my previous posts, I wrote that we shall be moving soon to our (D and I)  house which is technically a small apartment on our (my parent’s house) place. The tenant promised to move at the end of the month. We are excited! We already thought of how we could “update” the place…yada, yada, yada. We have already packed some of our things and have already transferred on my folk’s house.

However, last Sunday, we moved out one week early. My feelings was just blank, actually. The reason for our sudden moving out is a blurred one. Apparently, my husband just got fed up with the situation* and decided we should move out soonest possible. In less than seven hours, we have packed what we need to pack and called out the moving team.

We were able to sleep past 3:00 am the next day. My father, apparently, was in a very deep sleep and didn’t heard the noise we made. After the movers are gone, I looked at our stuff and we looked like refugees with lots of plastic bags of assorted things. I even saw some trash that we shouldn’t have brought like a broken T-square and lots and lots of litterally dust. *heh*

It was Monday. I took a leave of absence as there is really a lot things to do. It’s D’s first day in the research center and it’ll be a shame if he’ll be absent for the day. I tried to minimize the clutter and I have to go back to pick up our Dalmatian. And I have to deliver lunch to my dear husband ( I sound very wifey, don’t I?).

Last Monday was a tiring day and a fast one. Its also an emotional one as well. But I don’t mind. As long that I have D by my side, I am complete.

*The situation is a touchy one. Perhaps I could write about it someday.

Leave a Reply

