Thursday Thirteen #1

Thirteen Things about Tofubaby

1. I used to stopped eating brown chocolates of any form for more than three years. I just resumed again last year.

2. I love flowers but too practical (a.k.a. cheap) to buy one.3. I prefer ice creams over cakes anytime.4. I love the feeling of being barefoot. I hate shoes. They hurt my feet.

5. I am most of time in the state of ficklemindedness. I am very slow to decide as I want the best decision always as much as possible.

6. I have been a computer geek since my neighbor showed me how to play the atari.

7. I used to weigh 170 lbs. I have already lost 30 lbs. of it.

8. I always wanted to do sport things since I was little but I was always discouraged. Bawal lumabas ng bahay (Its forbiden to go out of the house)

9. I discovered I am a bookworm when I was five years old.

10. I could draw first even before I could write my name.

11. I learned to swim on a small river while on vacation at Sorsogon, Bicol.

12. I learned to do the backstroke in Boracay.

13. I love finger foods, the main culprit for my non-stop eating. 🙂

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Random Magus @ http://thereisnospace.blogspot.com/

2. Chocolate @ http://chokkklitsoul.wordpress.com/

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

4 Comments on “Thursday Thirteen #1”

  1. Random Magus says:

    Your T13 as fun…and some of things we have in common are:

    I love shoes to look at but hate wearing them, as 90% of my shoe collection hurt – all my shoes bite 🙂

    I too suffer from being fickleminded… its so difficult for me to decide its insane.

    I love reading – its my one of my biggest source of joy

    I love eating – period!

    Just going to put up my Thursday too.
    By the way when it says leave your link in comments and I’ll add you [says the same on mine] – how do you do that?

  2. congratulations on the weight loss !!! That’s wonderful! I love the idea of the Thursday Thirteen. Did you make that up? Is this something you do every Thursday??I am not sure how to link it all back but I am going to make one up too!

    Chokkk

  3. tofubaby says:

    @ Magus & Chok – Leaving a comment with your site is fine. And when you hyperlink something (a word or picture maybe) from your blog to this site, it creates what they call a trackback. I think that also counts as a comment.

    I now sound geeky. I just knew the stuff from lingering too much in front of the computer :-D.

    Thanks for participating.

    I stumbled upon it from Touched by an Angel and just “clicked” it through the main site. The history can be read from there too.

  4. sexy mom says:

    so many things in common, we have — chocolates, going barefoot (i never wear shoes, ok na sa akin ang step ins, flower, i like both ice cream and cake.

    we are opposites in the sense that i do not dilly dally on my decisions–i decide fast! and most of the time, they are good decisions!

    Tofubaby: You’re so lucky you could decide fast. Sometimes, I actually irritate myself for being so fickleminded. But once I decide, I stand very firm with it.


Leave a Reply

