Best Birthday Ever!

Today is MY BIRTHDAY! I couldn’t remember when is the last time I felt I have been really happy on my birthday. 

Here’s how my day went. I woke up kinda late. Ok, I am late. Hehehe. I arrived at the office at 8:25 (I’m supposed to be there at 8:00). To my suprise, everybody greeted me a Happy Birthday. That never happened before. Then around 9:00, I was suprised that the cadets (trainees) gathered around my table and the OM of Fleet A grabbed my hand and made mano. Then the usual singing of Happy Birthday began. Aftwerwards, the “gift” of very poor lap dance. I was suprised because I was expecting them later in the afternoon.

Then everything was great. Not much people reporting. I got to do what I got to do. Wherever I go, people greet me a happy birthday. Even Mr. N who haven’t given me one of his special treats (he gives a mini-chocolate bar to a unsuspecting person) gave me twice today. 🙂

When I got home, my hubby suprised me with an original spaghetti recipe and lomi. The spaghetti was so delicious that almost everybody ate another one or two servings of it and that not include the serving for the lomi.

My birthday is very simple by comparison to others. I decided not to have a party of some sort. I rather sit and relax actually. And I love every minute of it. And, I thankful for that. Thank you to everybody who greeted me, whether they read my blog or not. Thank you for such a wonderful day. Thank you for the cakes I ate, they’re so delicious. Thank you for the sing and dance number, I love every minute of it.

Next year its gonna be greater. My goal is to bake my own cake (I’ll have my own oven by then :-)) and it’ll be my treat for everybody. Yehey. 🙂

11 Comments on “Best Birthday Ever!”

  1. aprilfoolnyc says:

    Well, well, HAPPY BIRTHDAY, tofubaby! I’m glad you had a wonderful one.

    Yesterday, April 26th was my birthday, too. Nothing big as I like to keep it down, lest they ask me about my age. As long as it is celebrated with family and friends who remember, it is big enough for me. Despite the fun fare, I can say that the highlight of my day was writing a lengthy email to “one big fan” of my blog who had been seeking comfort in my writings. She shared her sad story to me and being able to help someone is always gratifying.

  2. tofubaby says:

    Thank you, April! I was meaning to ask you your birthday as I have a hunch its this month also. I’m glad you also had a great day.Happy birthday to us. 🙂

  3. sexy mom says:

    happy birthday, dear, even though i am kinda late. isn’t it great to have a birthday spilling over to the next few days. may you have you heart’s desire on this your birthday month!

  4. rheiboy17 says:

    happy birthday! my birthday is april 17th!
    happy birthday april! tukayo.

    i guess, people born in april are smart people. U
    (welcome to the self appreciation club)

  5. tofubaby says:

    @sexy mom – Thank you so much! May the angels hear your wish. I’m hopeful about it. 🙂

    @Rhieboy – Happy Birthday din! Totoo yun. Smart lahat ng pinanganak ng April 😀 Hehehehe

  6. cbenc12 says:

    And.. happy belated birthday to you!

  7. KhamidSan says:

    Happy Birthday !
    Wish You are always in happy life
    Later better that never.. 🙂
    Actually my birthday also in April… 28th.
    I am surprised that I am 30 years old at this year..

    Khamidsan
    ~Indonesia~

  8. tofubaby says:

    @Chen – Thank you so much. 🙂

    @Khamidsan – Thank you too. Age are just numbers, don’t sweat it. 🙂

  9. I am sooo glad you had a great birthday!!! Happy Belated! Sorry I am so late!!!! all the wedding planning has me busy as a bee!! I am so glad you were happy and feeling on top of the world!!!

    Life is grand aint it??? 🙂

  10. tofubaby says:

    Thank you, Choco(May I call you that?) No problem with me. Better late than never. You made my day. 🙂

  11. carlotta1924 says:

    oi belated happy birthday girl! i’m glad you had a great time. God bless! =)


Leave a Reply

