Elsie the Cow

I have prided my self to a person who is not in panic whatever happens. People could have a shooting drama in front of me. My reaction would be run but you won’t hear me scream for panic. I am a Taurean after all. I am one of those Elsie the Cow in the world. Much as I don’t like to admit it, the experts on the sun signs are pretty much accurate when they talk about my sign personality. One thing that she is really adamant that we are, stubborn. And I am. But I prefer to call it “I just happen to be patient”. I am not hardheaded – just sensible and firm. You could describe it practical too. Its a matter of semantics. \o/

Another interesting fact that I read about Taureans is that it is said that the higher the troubles pile up, the more strength Taurus finds to bear them. I also read “Lots of Taurus men and women deserve gold medals for courage under blows of fate that would have long ago broken the back of those born under other Sun signs.”  The  line made me think of the past, what did I endured and at boost my shrinking self-confidence.

Another thing that interest me or convinced me is the bull temper. This one is a bull’s eye. It says,

“The bull seldom rushes forward to stomp on your toes. He simply wants to be left alone. Don’t disturb him and he’ll remain contented. Press him and he becomes obstinate. Shove too hard, tease too much , and be prepared for a violent rage. He can go for months and years on end, exhibiting perfect poises and ignoring the nervous clacking and clucking all around him. Then some unexpected day, a pushy person will pile one straw too many on his borad back. He’ll snort begion to pay the earth and narrow his eyes – and charge. Get out of the way as fast as you can and ran for your life! The Taurean temper is seldom displayed impulsively, but when the bull gets mad, he can destroy everything in his path, up to and including Scorpios. Destroy is not the right word. Demolish is better. It may be sometime before the dust settles and peace reigns again. Some Taureans have such control that they only charge once or twice in a lifetime. Even the quick-tempered ones won’t erupt more than once or twice a year, if that often. Still, it’s best to remember that Taurus usually doesn’t get just a little mad or annoyed. If the incident is large enough to rock his normally placid emotions, you can count on blind fury, no ordinary anger”.

My smile on my face when I read about the Taurean temper is like a mile wide. I really don’t get mad easily. Irritated perhaps but not mad. I always say I don’t wanna see me mad. However, I have this reputation in my family as the  quick tempered one of our generation. I say I am the most teased which leads to the often eruption of the volcanoes. Hhmmp!  When I was left alone, I am very much contented on doing my stuff. I am known to have my own world that absolutely unmoved by the events around me. I was christened eccentric. No problem with me. I am stubborn after all. 😀 

And another (again), interesting fact about Taureans are the love for the land and closeness to Earth. If its not shown now, it will come to him one way or another. If he’s forced to live in a crowded apartment building, he’ll probably have a window box full of geraniums or petunias. If not, he’ll find a way to have a frequent trip to a place where he could drink in the sights and fragrance of nature. 

Bulls**t? If so, how on earth could are they able to come up with such almost accurate description of an individual’s personality? Pure luck? Now that’s the bulls**t. The only thing I couldn’t explain is why on earth I am so damned fickleminded about my blog theme? I have been doing this since I started blogging 2005. Hmmm…

Update:

 Another interesting discovery, my friend and I got talking yesterday and ended up analyzing people that are close up through their sun signs and  we ended up with interesting observation.  

  1. Most of the people I could say that really interacts with me daily are born in the signs of Aries, Gemini, Leo, Virgo, Libra. Scorpio and Capricorn. I don’t know anybody (or perhaps I do) who’s born Aquarian or Pisces or Cancer or Sagittarian.
  2. I am drawn to the Capricornian signs but I usually ended up in disagreement with this people with three people now on the counting.
  3. I don’t get along much with people with my own sign. We usually have our conversation with short responses like “Yep”, “Nope”, “Ok”, “Thanks” and frequently “Uh-uh”.  And we usually too stubborn to give way with the other person’s idea.

A Good read to know more about sun signs is Linda Goodman’s Sun Signs. It helped me to get to know me better *and other people) one way or another.

2 Comments on “Elsie the Cow”

  1. cat butt squirrel butt says:

    Hi tofubaby!

    Followed your link off ichc. I am a Taurus as well!! Sometimes it is a hard sign to bear because it is not overly sexy … But we have a stregth which can wipe out entire generations!

    I enjoy you on ichc. Long may you reign!

  2. tofubaby says:

    @Cat ~ On the not overly sexy, I don’t mind. Let the other sign take over, I’ll just take the leftovers. Hehehehe.:-) *Joke* Thanks for dropping by. I like ICHC. Long may WE reign. 🙂


Leave a Reply

