Eugene & Jenny

eWhen I was in highschool, my friends most common interest is the love or like for the anime series Ghostfighter ( in Japanese it’s Yu Yu Hakusho) . I don’t particularly approve of the violence in it but somehow, the cartoon appeals to me. Perhaps its simplicity, perhaps its because of the characters, or perhaps because of the story.

At those time, I was still active in drawing or sketching or what you called art. Please let me share one of those art which features the main character of Ghostfighter, Eugene,Β and his leading girl, Jenny.Β The original of this is a anime card about 2×1.5 inches. What do you think? πŸ™‚

Β 

Familiar? Please note that I already posted this one when in my former blogsite that’s already inactive. πŸ™‚

7 Comments on “Eugene & Jenny”

  1. aprilfoolnyc says:

    I am so impressed with your drawing, you could’ve easily become a cartoonist.

  2. rheiboy17 says:

    tofubaby, i’m not a fan of anime – but recently i watched 16 episodes of death note in youtube – awesome!
    nice art you posted here.

  3. tofubaby says:

    @april~ Thanks! I dreamed of it once but, I think I still don’t have much faith on my skill. But thank you so much. πŸ™‚

    @rheiboy~ Harigato gusaimas. πŸ˜€ I had just a marathon of anime myself. πŸ˜€ You try watching Cardcaptor Sakura. Good story and not too much violence.

  4. sasha says:

    Nice sketch! Why don’t you try sketching again? πŸ™‚

    Btw, hopped from sexy mom’s site… Happy Tuesday!

  5. tofubaby says:

    @Sasha ~ Thanks. I’ve been wanting to but couldn;t find time due to diversified interest. Im afraid I am a jane of all trades but master of none. Sad no?

    Happy Tuesday to you too. πŸ˜€

  6. Jenny says:

    i liked it.. i remmber my x boyfrnd with this, coz we were supposedly the ghost fighter loveteam since we were in elementary, but our relationship ddnt last,, its just so funny coz im expecting that we were meant to be, just like the main chracter in the catoon.. !!!.. hmmm… tsk! tsk! tsk! by the way my x’s name is EUGENE…
    proceed in ur art!! God Bless..
    oh! i forgot to wrote my name…. =)


Leave a Reply

