To Live Independently

house__cartoon_4.jpegAfter we got married, we decided to stay for the moment at my husband’s house. We are “living” on my husband’s room so to speak. Actually, its not his idea. The situation is a bit complicated. But anyway, we both think that we need to live independently. My in-laws are both telling us that its hard to live independently. I don’t hear it as straight as I have written it but, with the way they give their advice, its being spelled out that way. That we cannot do it.

But good news! I have been bad. I asked our tenants to move out from our (my parent’s house) place. We have this small room with its own bath and kitchen that is separated from the main house. I felt bad for them but my sanity is at stake here. I used to feel at home at their house. I feel very at home. But right before my eyes, something’s changed in my husband. And I saw that its bad. How bad? Let’s just say something’s different from the man I used to know in a short period of time. I don’t want to talk ill of others as I know I will regret it in the future.

Anyway, back to the good news. Our tenants told us that they will move out of the house soonest. Yippee! (I’m really sorry but that’s I’m really desperate). I can’t wait until I lay my hands on the corner. I don’t care if we won’t be able to have a sofa to sit on or where shall we hang our clothes, the important thing is, we are started somewhere.  🙂 We can do it as long as we are together.

11 Comments on “To Live Independently”

  1. toni says:

    It may be hard to live indepedently, but it’s harder to live with in-laws! You’ll surely cherish the privacy. I sure do! I hope your plans do push through!

  2. kimcaraher says:

    Good luck – being independent will surely enhance everything.

  3. tofubaby says:

    @ toni ~ Many thanks 🙂 I’m doing all that my powers can. My dad is sure different. He’s the one who wants me to have our own place. Our house is litteraly next door but its different. We can do ALL we want without disturbance. 😀 *wink* But we do have plans to save enough for our very own place, far and away. 🙂

  4. rheiboy17 says:

    hmmmn,
    on your better half – he’s used to his old place (i can relate to that) hence there is a part of him probably that doesnt want to move out. denial stage, then acceptance and then INDEPENDENCE!

    congratulations! i’m sure you and hubby will have quality time with each other and do ALL you guys wanna do without disturbance….. that sound kinky *wink – i mean, bahay bahayan all the way.

  5. tofubaby says:

    @ kim ~ thanks. I’m sure it will. I am hoping for the best. 🙂

    @ rhei – I know that’s why I waited. I want it to come from him. I am the one who first adjusted. That’s how much I love him. And I know he understands me now. 🙂 And I couldn’t wait, bahay-bahayan all the way. Hehehehe 😉

  6. sexy mom says:

    congrats! BIG step. there’s nothing greater than freeeedom! and good luck!

  7. tofubaby says:

    @sexy mom – thank you, dine. 🙂

  8. Rey says:

    Living independently IS always the way for couples. And this is a good way for testing the waters. Hope for great days ahead!

  9. tofubaby says:

    @Rey ~ thanks for the advice. I am really looking forward to it. I am so excited! *sings* and I just cant hide it…. 😉

  10. Krystle says:

    Okay, so this is completely not related to this post – But, How on earth did you get the blinkies on your side bar? I can’t seem to get mine to work.

    Let me know when you get a chance!! I think you’ve been to my blog before (from what I can tell from my stats) but… maybe not.

    Thanks!

  11. tofubaby says:

    @Krystle ~ Hi! Yes I did went on to your blog the other day. In regards with your question, I posted a comment on your current entry. Hope I helped. Thanks for dropping by. 😉


Leave a Reply

