Amelie

amelie.jpegIts very rare that I got to watch a French film as I devote most of my time in reading books and talking and doing some other stuffs.

Last night, I came across with the the french film,  Fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain, Le ( The Fabulous Destiny of Amelie Poulain).  I was awed at the way they have filmed the movie and the movie it self. I somehow relate to Amelie as a self-declared eccentric creating my own world as well. I really liked the child-like yet adult feeling of the movie. We are smiling about the effort she makes especially with the prank she pulled with the vegetable vendor. Her creativeness reminds me of what I’ve been neglecting. It made me realize that those little things (that I tend to forget now) are somehow makes me smile every now and then and feel good. Sometimes, like Amelie, I do it quietly. The joy on the person’s face is a reward enough.

I may be completely missing the point of the whole movie. Anyway, the movie is great. I give 3 1/2 stars because of some incosistency (see the review here 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

