Honesty

Kris AquinoThe Kris Aquino, James Yap and Hope Centeno story was aired last week from various television stations. And here in our office, we have a debate of some sort of our own. Some are symphatetic with Kris, some blames Hope and others blame James for being honest. They said they men shouldn’t confess his monkey business no matter what. My father goes by the same law. 

But let me ask you this, IS HONESTY WRONG? I asked the room and they all fell silent.

This made me think of my own relationship with my soon to be husband. I choose that if ever that he will do such thing (He vouched he will never do and I believe him), I prefer that he tell me soonest it happened. Why? I prefer knowing it first so I could protect myself from gossip, ridicule of other people who loves discovering terrible things about you. I couldn’t stand being proud and all, while other people are talking behind your back. But beng honest is still different from holding back some information right? but the line is very thin. One I believe should be careful from that as that attitude might hurt you or somebody else.

Anyways, Honesty still works fine for me. In everything I do, I try to be honest, nice and frank at the same time. If I do get hurt, I am now stronger than I used to and can pick up myself more easily now.

2 Comments on “Honesty”

  1. sexy mom says:

    let’s hope that it is pure honesty with james! no, there’s nothing wrong with guys being honest–problem with kris and james is that they are celebrities, damn if they do, damn if they don’t with regard to coming out in the open. that’s how it is in showbiz, in the limelight. i hope all will be settled for the sake of baby james (or is kris going to change the name after all this?)

  2. tofubaby says:

    Sexy Mom: That’s the sad part. The child being the unnecessary victim. Kaasar lang talaga ang mga inaasal ng mga ito. Hay naku. The best solution for me is to turn off the tv and mind my own business.


Leave a Reply

